1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Support requests, bug reports, etc. go here. Dedicated servers / VDS hosting only
User avatar
Cthulhux
BANNED_USERS
BANNED_USERS
Posts: 28
Joined: 16 Mar 2013, 05:31

1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Postby Cthulhux » 09 Dec 2014, 12:19

The "Loading" pop-up in the bottom right corner won't disappear in 1.15 anymore.
Clicking Close doesn't work.

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Postby fox » 09 Dec 2014, 12:26

yea it does

User avatar
Cthulhux
BANNED_USERS
BANNED_USERS
Posts: 28
Joined: 16 Mar 2013, 05:31

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Postby Cthulhux » 09 Dec 2014, 12:26

Not for me (two systems).

benbois
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 7
Joined: 19 Feb 2014, 17:46

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Postby benbois » 09 Dec 2014, 12:29

Hi, I got the same issue, message stucks on the bottom-right of the screen: "Loading, please wait..."
ttrss 1.15 upgrading from 1.13 without any error message during the process.

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Postby fox » 09 Dec 2014, 12:57

read the faq, idiots, and clean your browser cache / ctrl-shift-r after updating

User avatar
Cthulhux
BANNED_USERS
BANNED_USERS
Posts: 28
Joined: 16 Mar 2013, 05:31

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Postby Cthulhux » 09 Dec 2014, 13:07

Didn't fix the issue.

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Postby fox » 09 Dec 2014, 13:22

uninstall, switch to feedly

e: not sure what you lot are using but there are no bottom-right prompts of any kind in 1.15 hth

User avatar
Cthulhux
BANNED_USERS
BANNED_USERS
Posts: 28
Joined: 16 Mar 2013, 05:31

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Postby Cthulhux » 09 Dec 2014, 13:33

yea there is

It doesn't need to be bottom right, but notify_progress is in 1.15 and obviously broken when updating from 1.14.

mrc0mmand
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 16
Joined: 06 Feb 2014, 21:49

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Postby mrc0mmand » 09 Dec 2014, 13:38

I have 1.15 from trunk and haven't seen "Loading..." anywhere in my instance so far.

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Postby fox » 09 Dec 2014, 13:47

no you see that guy said its obviously broken therefore

e: op, i looked through your post history. it's bad.

e2: bonus lols if you're using some aftermarket theme

User avatar
pahles
Bear Rating Disaster
Bear Rating Disaster
Posts: 50
Joined: 20 Mar 2013, 17:02

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Postby pahles » 09 Dec 2014, 13:50

There is nothing that a good cache clean does not fix... :D

User avatar
Cthulhux
BANNED_USERS
BANNED_USERS
Posts: 28
Joined: 16 Mar 2013, 05:31

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Postby Cthulhux » 09 Dec 2014, 13:54

I'm using the feedly theme, largely announced on the TT-RSS website.
As it doesn't modify the JS, there's next to no chance it's responsible for the pop-up failure.

Feel free to flame me for reporting a bug but that won't make it go away.

e: Resetting /cache does not fix a thing.
Last edited by Cthulhux on 09 Dec 2014, 13:57, edited 1 time in total.

itohsnap
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Mar 2014, 10:27

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Postby itohsnap » 09 Dec 2014, 13:56

The feedly theme *is* busted; I had the same issue. Fortunately there's a pull request on the github page (https://github.com/levito/tt-rss-feedly-theme/pull/13) that has the fix.

Apparently "Commit d9c93ebfdb860 in TT-RSS changed the way notifications are animated."

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Postby fox » 09 Dec 2014, 13:57

lmbo

like i said, get fucked off this forum, op, and use the real deal aka feedly.com or whatever

never post here again

User avatar
Cthulhux
BANNED_USERS
BANNED_USERS
Posts: 28
Joined: 16 Mar 2013, 05:31

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Postby Cthulhux » 09 Dec 2014, 13:58

Try to stop me.

edit: Yep, the Pull Request fixed it.
Ah, srsly, lovely how the Open Source community has friendly outcomings.


Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests