update feeds (newbie)

If you run tt-rss on an officially unsupported platform (shared hosting, Windows, etc.) post here
Galtor
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Jun 2015, 17:41

update feeds (newbie)

Postby Galtor » 27 Jun 2015, 17:47

Hello,

I have recently installed correcly TT-Rss in a server (Hostinger in this case). However, I do not understand what command to use to update the feeds, which is the step-by-step, please?. I'm using Win+Firefox. I used easycron, however I found that the command it uses is unvalid already.

Thanks a lot,

DMLinton
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Jun 2015, 06:15

Re: update feeds (newbie)

Postby DMLinton » 28 Jun 2015, 06:20

To update feeds, you want to call update.php, which is located in the root of the TT-RSS installation directory. For example, on Debian Linux using Cron, I issue the following as user www-data:

Code: Select all

/var/www/tt-rss/update.php --feeds --quiet

Galtor
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Jun 2015, 17:41

Re: update feeds (newbie)

Postby Galtor » 01 Jul 2015, 08:57

Thanks a lot. I found however that Hostinger free version doesn't support php cli, which is essential.

dedioste
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 6
Joined: 03 Mar 2015, 13:38

Re: update feeds (newbie)

Postby dedioste » 20 Jul 2015, 15:08

Have you tried using a wrapper, as described here on the forums?

I am on a shared hosting and with this I can update without any problem.

You can then use some sort of "scheduled task service", either provided by your hosting or through something like SetCronJob, pointing it at your wrapper file.

Galtor
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Jun 2015, 17:41

Re: update feeds (newbie)

Postby Galtor » 22 Jul 2015, 10:25

Thanks, I will try


Return to “Unsupported platforms”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests