Page 1 of 1

Auto removal rules (updated Nov 2012)

Posted: 11 Oct 2012, 12:58
by fox
Due to limited resources, Online users are auto-expired using the following rules:

- Less than 5 subscribed feeds: 2 weeks
- Active user for less than 4 months (User): 1 month
- Active user for more than 4 months (Power User): 3 months

When your user is removed, all your data is deleted. There is no way to get it back. If you plan on migrating your stuff from Online to some other service or tt-rss instance use built-in data export/import tools in the Preferences.

Re: Auto removal rules (updated Nov 2012)

Posted: 11 Oct 2012, 22:08
by ginahoy
Not sure I understand. Does "auto-expire" mean that a User will be removed after a specified period of inactivity? (2 weeks, 1 month, 3 months)

Re: Auto removal rules (updated Nov 2012)

Posted: 11 Oct 2012, 22:21
by fox
Yes. It has been like that from the beginning, I have updated the criteria today (for the first time).